Reviews & Testimonials

Here’s what people are saying about the “Life Is A Marathon” podcast:

Amazing podcast

rss feed in iTunes by Sweric0800 from Sweden on February 8, 2017

Bruce is the best, really made me reflect on my life and how to deal with things. Thanks!

Keep them coming!

rss feed in iTunes by Berts0071 from USA on February 7, 2017

I’m going through a tough time and across your podcast by accident, now I’m hooked! Thank you so much for sharing your wisdom, providing emotional support and inspiration <3

Incredibly Helpful

rss feed in iTunes by Jen Stambolsky from USA on February 3, 2017

I’ve only recently discovered LIAM, but I have found it to be incredibly helpful and inspiring. I have much gratitute to Bruce Van Horn for creating his podcast and sharing all his wisdom with us.

A Loving, Caring, Uplifting Friend

rss feed in iTunes by MusicM21 from USA on February 1, 2017

I don’t know Bruce personally, but as I’ve listened to many of his podcasts, he has become a friend to me. His messages are very uplifting and inspiring. They make me feel hopeful and can change my mindset for the day, and my outlook for the future. He has a very calming voice that is comforting when I feel stressed. And so importantly, his messages are very applicable to my life. Thank you for what you are doing, Bruce. You really make a difference!

One of my favorites!

rss feed in iTunes by Natasha Coy from USA on January 31, 2017

I always look forward to new episodes from Bruce. I can’t say enough about how listening to this podcast has helped me reframe so many aspects of my life. Thank you for all of the valuable content <3
View and share this review

Excellent podcast

rss feed in iTunes by Michelle9999999999 from USA on January 21, 2017

Without fail, I feel better after listening to Bruce’s podcast. Right now I am listening during my commute time to/from work – finally, the solution to my road rage! Highly suggested.

Great way to start your day by listening to Bruce!!!

rss feed in iTunes by Van Yperen Family from USA on January 13, 2017

I started listening to this podcast last year. It has really improved a more positive way of thinking. Thank you Bruce for all you do!!

Great positive insight into life

rss feed in iTunes by BrMoniz_YanksFan from USA on January 12, 2017

I really enjoy your positive insights into life. I agree with Bruce Life, truly, is a Marathon!!! To anyone who is on the fence about subscribing, give it a shot. You never know unless you try!! Just ask Bruce!!

Invest in myself

rss feed in iTunes by Lynn6412009 from USA on January 3, 2017

This is an excellent podcast. I’m reminded to invest in myself – listening to Liam betters my life.

Keeping me on track!

rss feed in iTunes by EvanF215 from USA on December 19, 2016

The insight that I’ve gained from Bruce is priceless. Bruce’s message applies to all aspects of one’s life and has helped me with my relationship with myself and my interactions with others. Whenever I feel “stuck”, this podcast comes to the rescue. Thanks, Bruce!

Wow!

rss feed in iTunes by Ian12345354366 from USA on December 8, 2016

I found this podcast recently and have just been gobbling them up! I am currently on episode 29, and loving it! I listen to it at some point in every day and I just feel like a sponge of positivity and I can go through the world on a daily basis spreading it. My favorite part of the podcast is the Bruce opens each one by saying to the audience how immensely he appreciates us spending our valuable time listening to him. And I’ll tell you, Bruce, every time you say that I say right back to you, “thank YOU for delivering this message of positivity to me.” This is a great podcast and I can’t wait to catch up to the next 260 or so episodes!! It’s a little bummer the I was not one of the first listeners, but at least now I can binge listen to them!! Haha. Thank you for teaching me that I have a gift to give the world every day. I am Ian Incorporated, and each and every day I can be the best that I can be. Best wishes, Ian

Newly Found

rss feed in iTunes by Lynda18 from USA on November 30, 2016

I just finished listening to the first episode. I found this after just realizing podcasts still exist! I was also diagnosed with major depressive disorder and have been struggling with that and low self esteem for quite sometime. I’m confident that Bruce will aid me on my life journey out of misery and self pity towards happiness and fulfillment. Thank you for giving us your gift!

Returns you back home to your Truth!

rss feed in iTunes by InterviewValetCF from USA on November 28, 2016

Wow, what an insightful and inspirational podcast that is for all walks of life. I truly appreciate the wisdom Bruce shares. I thoroughly enjoyed his episode about rest being creative. He brings our attention to truth that is more often behind closed doors! The truths I gained from this podcast are: “Rest is an action, it’s not something you allow, we need to create space of relaxation for creativity to be birthed, when you rest you BECOME less tense or anxious, it is a step towards becoming your best self.” No more apologizing for resting! Create an impact in the world by increasing creativity with more rest! InterviewvaletCF

My light

rss feed in iTunes by Singleandhappyyoungmum from Australia on September 17, 2016

Bruce. Thank you. Two months ago, I was searching for a podcast to help me affirm myself, and help me be a better parent and person. I have listened to your podcast every morning since then. You have completely changed my outlook on life, I feel like each day I listen to you, I set a new daily goal and I become a better person. Thank you for helping me find light in the darkest of my days. Your my inspiration and I appreciate you so very much.

Great Podcast!!!

rss feed in iTunes by Karen Schwab from USA on September 7, 2016

What a positive and encouraging podcast! Thank you, Bruce you do a great job. You are truely inspiring many people with your uplifting messages.

Game changer

rss feed in iTunes by jmrosser58 from USA on August 13, 2016

Hi Bruce, I finally figured out how to write this review! Thank you so much for continuing to offer fantastic content in this inspiring podcast. LIAM has begun a truly life changing journey for me and I have so much gratitude for your wise words and soothing voice. Your podcast has become my workday morning routine

Thank you Bruce 😌✨

rss feed in iTunes by Katehatesoptus from Australia on July 27, 2016

Changing my life one podcast at a time

Thank you Bruce!

rss feed in iTunes by krzysztofwilczek from UK on June 25, 2016

My every day begins with you and your life changing podcast! Keep it up you’re awesome! Thanks a lot!

Finally writing my review !!!!!!!

rss feed in iTunes by Ommyma’s iPod from USA on June 13, 2016

Dear Mr. VanHorn I hope this finds you well. I would like to apologize for my delay in writing my review of your exceptional podcast. I have been listening to your podcast since March 2016 and as you have mentioned several times I stumbled upon it while searching out life coach podcast’s and yes you were one of the top hit’s !! I am on episode 202 and I have notebooks with useful information I refer to daily have a gratitude & victory journal and my mindset and outlook on life has greatly improved thanks to your words of wisdom, compassion and hope. When I think of you/your podcast an automatic smile appears on my face ! I truly am grateful on a daily basis for your willingess to help people with thier marathon of life. If your searching for a life coach I can honestly say this podcast will change your life for the better the minute you start listenting to it,I am proof of that. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Mr. Vanhorn and I’m so happy you are heathly and happy in your life. Fondly, Bettyanne from MA P.S. I will be sending you an email as I plan on hiring you as my personal life coach. I am finding myself stuck in moving forward with my life plan and by sending you an email I am holding myself accountable to move forward. Ty

Life and business changing

rss feed in iTunes by JVHRUN from USA on May 28, 2016

Bruce, your advice has radically improved my life, relationships and business. Thank you!

My Morning Coffee

rss feed in iTunes by Missweetreat from USA on May 27, 2016

Every morning when I am on my way to work I listen to my podcast. This station is one of my favorites because it fills me with positive energy.

Different fresh approach.

rss feed in iTunes by Mglintheoc from USA on May 24, 2016

There are a lot of self help podcasts out there. LIAM takes a fresh approach to looking at your life. Definitely worth a listen.

Exactly what I need to hear

rss feed in iTunes by BreezyAnt from Canada on May 21, 2016

This podcast represents so much of what I hope to be. The message that thoughts ultimately determine ones actions ( and therefore, ones destiny) is one I take to heart. Thank you for this gift!

Bruce is Awesome!

rss feed in iTunes by shutupneat.ca from Canada on May 15, 2016

I love this podcast! Bruce is awesome – speaks from his heart. Lots of great wisdom.

Perspective + gratitude = an awesome day!

rss feed in iTunes by Aees118 from USA on May 9, 2016

Bruce shows us how changing your perspective along with gratitude can lead to an abundant life filled with joy and adventure. Everyday can be awesome! Thanks Bruce for sharing your stories!

Bruce changed my life!

rss feed in iTunes by ChelleR2016 from USA on April 22, 2016

I struggled with postpartum depression, health anxiety, panic attacks, and agoraphobia for years, but I refused to take medications. I found the LIAM podcast while searching for natural ways to cure depression and anxiety. I’m happy that God lead me to Bruce’s podcasts because they helped me in the journey to living without depression! I can’t express how thankful I am for Bruce! My life is completely different now and I am constantly growing as a person. If I go a day without listening to LIAM, I really notice it in my energy for that day. Some days I listen to 3 or 4 of his podcasts in a row and I just feel so alive!!! Bruce is really helping shape me into a better person and living a truly joyful life! Thank you Bruce!

Inspiring and insightful

rss feed in iTunes by IndigoOcean from USA on March 30, 2016

I feel so fortunate to have recently discovered this podcast. I simply had to take a minute to let others know that if you want more fulfillment and meaning in your life, this is the podcast to tune into. He shares actionable information, inspiring stories, and unique guests who all combine to reveal a path forward that allows our futures to be better than our pasts, no matter what our current situation.

Positive Change

rss feed in iTunes by 80schick from USA on March 26, 2016

You will become addicted to this podcast, and its super positive message and encouragement. You will look forward to listening to it. It will become a regular part of your life before you know it.

Life Changing

rss feed in iTunes by Kmsharp89 from USA on March 21, 2016

I have only been listening to Bruce for about a week or so but have absolutely loved every episode! This is my first podcast that I have stuck with. Great motivation for me every morning!

Bruce you rock ….

rss feed in iTunes by Srdeglob from USA on March 21, 2016

This podcast is very inspirational , I love Bruce’s calm voice & his style really inspiring . The motivation is good & one can relate to the messages. Keep up the good work Bruce…..

A big KIITOS from Finland

rss feed in iTunes by Marathoner from Finland from USA on February 15, 2016

A big KIITOS from Finland! Hi Bruce, A big kiitos (that´s thanks in Finnish) from Finland, I just love your show! I listen to it every time I run, training for my marathons (both running and life :-)) and it has helped me tremendously. I just love the way you explain the issues and what one can concretely do to change one´s thinking and attitude. I noticed changes in myself immediately when I started listening to you, you have given me tools to see things in a different way, to take responsibility for my own wellbeing and becoming a better Lasse. That way I have become a better husband, a better colleague and just better in everything. Just to name one, I love for instance the emergenc/y idea and I am impressed how it really works in practice. Great stuff! I hope to see you here in Finland one day! Kiitos, Lasse

Don’t Wait Listen and Change Your Life Now!

rss feed in iTunes by NikkiAnne510 from USA on February 15, 2016

What a life transforming Podcast LIAM is! Do yourself a favor and listen to this podcast every day. My wife has been a fan and a friend of Bruce’s from the beginning. It took me over a year to finally start listen and it has forever changed my life and our marriage! If you are on any type of personal journey and could use guidance to who you were really meant to be and to find and live a purposeful life look no further. Bruce has a gift that allows him to help guide you to the answers that are right for you and nobody else. No manipulation or half-baked truths just love, acceptance, and guidance! I am forever grateful for Bruce Van Horn and Life is a Marathon for the knowledge, love, and lasting peace it has brought into my life! A priceless gift that is available to everyone just subscribe and start your personal journey today!

Thanks for Sharing

rss feed in iTunes by Chibimartins from Brazil on February 15, 2016

Dear Bruce, I found your show at WeCast App and changed my life. The way you talk to us, your life experience, the message you share makes a lot of people stronger, and you helped me to keep calm and see a better solution to a lot of situations that happened in my life and for this, I thank you. I don’t know you yet, but I admire and love you. Thanks for being you. Love from Brazil, Carol Martins

Outstanding

rss feed in iTunes by MicahJoseph from USA on February 12, 2016

I use the word “outstanding” because this podcast has positioned itself beyond of its own purpose of encouragement, support, and inspiration. It goes farther than just these three things, and that is why it is “out-of-its-standing”. This play-on word usage emphasizes that the community around the podcasts, and the individual himself goes out of the way to help restore hope. Vital!

My AHA MOMENT

rss feed in iTunes by Alizee Gaillard from USA on February 11, 2016

“Life is a marathon” is the first podcast I’ve ever listened to and I’m completely hooked! I listen to Bruce every morning on my way to work. He is such a kind, generous and inspiring person. If you’re going though a tough time in your life or even if you’re the happiest you’ve ever been, this podcast will give you the tools to make you the best version of yourself. You know you want to get there but you don’t know exactly how, so this is for you! Through his words and wisdom you will find inner peace and tremendous growth. In the first episode Bruce says: “When the student is ready, the teacher will appear…” That was my AHA MOMENT !!! I believe that things happen for a reason and Bruce came into my life at the right time. I’m grateful to have found my mentor. Thank you for being a gift to the world Bruce, you’re amazing! I hope we will meet one day 😀

Add this to the old faithful list- PURE GOLD

rss feed in iTunes by Paulisimproving from USA on February 10, 2016

Bruce is transparent about his journey. He doesn’t speak down, but encourages. Bruce offers hope and tools to change your life. Thanks Bruce

I rate LIAM a 10 on a 5 star scale!!!

rss feed in iTunes by Bridgette 😉 from USA on February 8, 2016

EXCEPTIONAL and UNPARALLELED podcast! Thank you Bruce, for being so vulnerable and authentic. Bruce’s positive energy radiates and is amazingly contagious! This podcast can change your perspective and help you see the good in life’s darkest times. It’s insightful, uplifting, fun, light, refreshing and so much more! Please listen for yourself- LIAM has yet to disappoint me! I consider it my soulmate podcast 🙂

Awesome!

rss feed in iTunes by Catkay0711 from USA on February 2, 2016

This podcast is one of my favorites. I really enjoy listening to Bruce Van Horn and his perspective on different topics. He has a very calm, soothing voice which is easy on the ears. The topics are thought provoking and life changing. Well done Mr. Van Horn, thank you!

Very inspired

rss feed in iTunes by Berndssss from Austria on January 31, 2016

I was looking for a Marathon Podcast And i found a really good Coach which helps me to improve my life and my english. Thanks Bruce from Austria.

Changing my life, one podcast at a time

rss feed in iTunes by dsould from Australia on January 27, 2016

Do yourself a favour and listen to Bruce. His dulcet tones and inspirational messages will help you change your thoughts, actions and behaviors. If you’re looking for a positive change in your life, subscribe and imbibe this podcast!!

All Caught Up!!!

rss feed in iTunes by I love hockey! from Canada on January 27, 2016

I have to say this is the best podcast out there. I love the positivity and the life lessons that Bruce shares in every episode. LIAM is my cup of coffee every morning to get me rolling for the day. Keep up the great work Bruce, and you ROCK! Vancouver, Canada

Life is a Marathon- Bruce is a Gift

rss feed in iTunes by Manjukr from USA on January 21, 2016

When I listen to this podcast, I have had moments where I feel like I have the most expensive gift in the world! I feel so so grateful to have found this podcast!!! Thanks a lot, Bruce!!

I couldn’t of found a better podcast!!!

rss feed in iTunes by Mm071710 from USA on January 18, 2016

I recently bought a iPhone first apple device ever and I cannot express enough how much listening to this podcast has changed my views and my life. I’ve heard of podcasts thru friends but never knew exactly what they were. So i typed in the search bar for a life coach and a motivational speaker to help me with my emotional struggles as a stay at home mom. I was considering therapy before beginning to listen to this and now I can say I truly feel I don’t need it, it is motivational and a true breathe of fresh air. Thank you Bruce for making a difference in not only my life but I am sure many other individuals!!! I started from the beginning so I’am only on episode four but I plan on continually listening I hope this podcast sticks around for along time it’s wonderful.

WOW!

rss feed in iTunes by mittman2016 from UK on January 17, 2016

Hi Bruce, you have turned my life around! I was close to dropping out of university and going back to my old job! I felt depressed and pushing my family and friends out of my life. Im only on episode 15 and I am already up to date with coursework, feel better about myself, treating others with positives vibes, training harder, more organised and even have a possible business venture I wish to start with another university student. THANK YOU!

Thank you from Brazil

rss feed in iTunes by Nelson Franca from Brazil on January 11, 2016

Dear Bruce, I found you in itunes and it was a blessing discovery. It has helped me a lot to be in control of my life in the difficult time I am going through. It was the best inspiration and help I’ ve found so far. Your relay messages with such such amazing credibility. Your life is an exemple of overcoming misfortunes. Keep on your wonderful show. Hope one day we meet in person, Nelson /Brasil

Kellermaillady

rss feed in iTunes by Cheryl Davila from USA on January 8, 2016

Amazing, inspiring, life changing!!!!! I could listen to Bruce all day long!!!

Great

rss feed in iTunes by BrandoCM from France on January 2, 2016

This is the second comment I am trying to make on this podcast! I wrote a long 5 stars comment and I am not sure it has been published! Just give yourself a gift by listening to Bruce and his podcast! Thanks Bruce, you are my companion and you have helped me greatly. I talk about your podcast as much as I can to the people I know!

A Must For 2016!!

rss feed in iTunes by My horse88 from UK on December 30, 2015

I’ve been listening to this podcast for over a month now, I’ve even gone back over certain podcasts and listened again!! I feel I can connect to Bruce when he talks, because he’s a guy who’s been through trouble in his life, picked himself up, and pushed through the difficulties to get to where he is today. His advice and tips are all based on his own experiences, and as you listen, and read more about him, you will know he has made a huge success of himself. Life is a Marathon is an easy to digest, warm and positive podcast, that really does leave you wanting to hear more. If you’re just wanting pick yourself up a little or looking to completely transform your life, Bruce offers so much in his Podcast and his Books. Enjoy

LIFE CHANGING

rss feed in iTunes by Led word from USA on December 26, 2015

Bruce Van Horn is achieving great success because his work helps people find peace and joy in life. He also connects you to other sources that he’s found helpful. I love his podcasts. Thank you for truly giving – just simply sharing what you have learned – to help others.

My choice of personal development

rss feed in iTunes by Lisalucky from USA on December 17, 2015

Bruce, I was looking for podcasts for personal development and found yours and find you inspiring. I listen to you everyday now and try to catch your periscope chats when I can. Thank you so much for being you!! Lisa from CT, USA

Where to Begin!

rss feed in iTunes by Paul Vandermill from USA on December 6, 2015

Anything we pursue begins with belief that we can. Bruce provides invaluable guidance in improving our mindset!

A heartfelt hand to happiness

rss feed in iTunes by TheGabatwaStudios from Australia on November 26, 2015

Bruce is a warm and encouraging life coach, with stories and tips that inspire and encourage his listeners to become better people, lead a better life and make a difference to those around them. It is truly wonderful to listen to his warm and supportive voice every day.

Keeps me smiling and moving forward!

rss feed in iTunes by Shawn Pike from USA on November 22, 2015

Your podcast is uplifing, always, and makes me use the smile muscles. Thanks for the love, encouragement, and teaching.

Thank you universe for bringing Bruce into my life!

rss feed in iTunes by Sari Burke from USA on November 10, 2015

I’m a big believer (and so is Bruce) in sending out intentions to the universe for the things I want. So this summer I started listening to podcasts. I tried a bunch of different ones people had recommended me, looking for motivation, positivity, and love (all things I adore to listen about), but want finding one right for me. Then one wonderful day, I stumbled on “Life is a Marathon” and found the perfect podcast! Bruce is so amazing, and kind- and the positivity he radiates is contagious. I swear sometimes he is talking to just me! He is dead-on with his knowledge on positive self talk, how to create change, and also has great additional speakers come on the show. I feel myself growing as I listen. And lately any time I feel grumpy or lonely or in a slump for some reason, I turn on a “Life is a Marathon” podcast and feel instantly better! I am now not only catching up with all his podcasts, but also follow him on Facebook, recommend him to everyone I know, and also got his book yesterday “Worry No More” (thanks Bruce!) I’m a huge fan! Bruce- I absolutely adore you and am going to send you an email sometime as well! 🙂 I think the positive energy you are putting out into the world is so wonderful, you are truly a good person, and making the world a better place. I’m sending love to you every day! Bruce, you rock!

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes